Programs & Events

The School of Natural and Applied Sciences is one of the four specialized schools in the University, offering courses leading to the award of B. Tech. specific objectives, these objectives includes:
(a) The production of technologists in different areas of applied science who would be able to create job opportunities for themselves and others.
(b) The initiation of applied research and offering of consultancy services to the public and private sectors through multi- faceted computer and other facilities.
(c) The production of science and technology teachers to teach the technology of production of science equipment at the Sub-Degree and Post–Degree Diploma Levels.
The School of Science and Science Education consists of nine (8) departments eight of which offer B. Tech. degrees in the following subject areas and applied options (where available ) for a minimum of three years depending on the point or mode of entry.


Biology Department
Microbiology Department
Biochemistry Department
Chemistry Department

To be a department where world class high level professionals are trained and provided for the construction industry in areas of construction technology and materials, structures, building production management, project management, facilities management and building services.


To train competent world class builders that will compete favorably with their peers in the construction industry.

© 2016 Department of Architecture, FUTMinna. Designed By ITS Web Team